First week

10Sep09

I am very excited to be working on the MarkUs project for the upcoming fall term. I have had minimal experience with Ruby before while working at Amazon, so working with Ruby on Rails should be an awesome learning experience. I am going to use this blog to document what I learn and work on as the term goes along.

My team is having our first meeting tomorrow afternoon (though I am still in BC on Pacific time). Last night, I downloaded mIRC and logged into the IRC channel that we are using, #markus. I also played around with the demo a bit to get a feel for the site. Today I am looking at the screencasts for the project.

I bought a book off Amazon before I left the US, “Agile Web Development with Rails” (third edition), which I will refer to as “The Book” from now on. I plan to look at this a bit today as well and get my development environment set up.

No Responses Yet to “First week”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

